Chris Essig

Walkthroughs, tips and tricks from a data journalist in eastern Iowa

Election night coverage

leave a comment »

I kind of all ready gave a run down of my election night last Tuesday….But here are links to the two stories I wrote:

  1. Shimkus wins GOP primary in 19th Congressional District
  2. Hirner claims win in Democratic primary, will face Schock in November

These stories were all about speed. Because we were on such tight deadlines, we had to pump these out fast. So I made a few quick calls, put the stories up and updated them as new result numbers come in.

These races may not have gotten the attention that many of the other nes did but I glad I got some real-time election experience under my belt.

Written by csessig

February 6, 2010 at 5:15 pm

Leave a Reply

